1-800-THE-WOLVES (800-843-9658)

Team Awards and Honors

IHL (1994-2001)   |   AHL (2001-present)

IHL (1994-2001)


Turner Cup (1998)
Turner Cup (2000)

Conference Championships


Division Titles


Andy Mulligan Trophy (Executive of the Year)

Don Levin (1999-2000)

John Cullen Award (Comeback Player of the Year)

Steve Larouche (1999-2000)

Leo Lamoureux Memorial Trophy (Regular-Season Scoring Champion)

Rob Brown (1995-96)
Rob Brown (1996-97)
Steve Maltais (1999-2000)
Steve Larouche (2000-01) (TIE)

N.R. “Bud” Poile Trophy (Playoff MVP)

Alex Semak (1998)
Andrei Tefilov (2000)

Ironman Award

Steve Maltais (2000)

IHL Man of the Year (Outstanding Community Service)

Tim Breslin (1996-97)
Chris Marinucci (1998-99)
Wendell Young (2000-01)

PR Staff of the Year

Jenni Parmalee/Judd Sirott/Brian Pitts (1996-97 WEST)

First All-Star Team

Steve Maltais (LW, 1994-95)
Rob Brown (RW, 1995-96)
Rob Brown (RW, 1996-97)
Steve Maltais (C, 1998-99)
Steve Maltais (C, 1999-2000)
Niklas Andersson (RW, 2000-01)
Steve Larouche (LW, 2000-01)

Second All-Star Team

Steve Maltais (LW, 1995-96)
Steve Maltais (LW, 1996-97)
Chris Marinucci (RW, 1998-99)
Tom Tilley (D, 1998-99)
Dallas Eakins (Defense, 1999-2000)
Bob Nardella (Defense, 1999-2000)
Niklas Andersson (RW, 1999-2000)
Steve Larouche (LW, 1999-2000)

AHL (2001- present)


Calder Cup (2002)
Calder Cup (2008)

Robert W. Clarke Trophy (Western Conference Championship)


John D. Chick Trophy (West Division Championship)


Les Cunningham Award (Regular-Season MVP)

Darren Haydar (2006-07)
Jason Krog (2007-08)

Jack A. Butterfield Award (Playoff MVP)

Pasi Nurminen (2002)
Jason Krog (2008)

Dudley (Red) Garrett Memorial Award (Outstanding Rookie)

Brett Sterling (2006-07)

Willie Marshall Award (Leading Goal Scorer)

Brett Sterling (2006-07)

John B. Sollenberger Trophy (Leading Scorer – Regular Season)

Steve Maltais (2002-03)
Darren Haydar (2006-07)
Jason Krog (2007-08)

Yanick Dupre Memorial Award (AHL Man of the Year)

Kurtis Foster (2003-04)

James H. Ellery Memorial Award (Outstanding Media)

Chicago Wolves/Comcast Cable (TV, 2003-04)
Mark Giangreco/ABC 7 Chicago (TV, 2006-07) 

Ken MacKenzie Award (Outstanding Team Promotion)

Courtney Mahoney (2008-09)

PRESIDENT’S Award(Excellence In All Areas Off the Ice)

Chicago Wolves (2009-10)

Sponsorship sales department of the year

Mike Gordon, Jesse Kirkpatrick, Heidi Govekar, Ryan McDonald, Matt Ryan (2009-10)

All-Rookie Team

Nathan Oystrick (Defense, 2006-07)
Brett Sterling (Left wing, 2006-07)

First All-Star Team

Travis Roche (Defense, 2004-05)
Brett Sterling (Left wing, 2006-07)
Darren Haydar (Right wing, 2006-07)
Jason Krog (Center, 2007-08)

Second All-Star Team

Steve Maltais (Left wing, 2003-04)
Kari Lehtonen (Goaltender, 2004-05)
J.P. Vigier (Right wing, 2004-05)
Nathan Oystrick (Defense, 2006-07)
Brett Sterling (Left wing, 2007-08)
Joel Kwiatkowski (Defense, 2007-08)
Darren Haydar (Right wing 2010-11)

wolves20-footer-logoThe four-time champion Chicago Wolves Hockey team provides fun and affordable sports entertainment for the entire family.


Subscribe to Wolves news, updates, & player information.