Our People – Chicago Wolves http://www.chicagowolves.com Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:00:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.3 Mike Gordon http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/mike-gordon/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:05:57 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/mike-gordon-2/ Mike Gordon is in his eighth season as the Wolves president of business operations after joining the organization as vice president of partnerships in February 2009. The 2015-16 season marked the fifth time in six years the Wolves increased their revenue and the team perennially ranks among the top AHL franchises in sponsorships and ticket […]

The post Mike Gordon appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Courtney Mahoney http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/courtney-mahoney/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:05:57 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/courtney-mahoney/ Courtney Mahoney is in her 22nd season with the Wolves and eighth as the senior vice president of operations. The Western Springs native and Lyons Township High School graduate joined the Wolves’ community relations department in 1996 and moved into the leadership role before the 1997-98 season. She assumed control of game operations prior to […]

The post Courtney Mahoney appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Rocky Thompson http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/rocky-thompson/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:39:06 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/?post_type=our-people&p=196051 Rocky Thompson was named Chicago Wolves head coach on June 7, 2017. The 2017-18 campaign will mark Thompson’s 11th season as a coach, which includes two seasons as the head coach for the Ontario Hockey League’s Windsor Spitfires. His tenure with the Spitfires culminated with a Memorial Cup on May 28, 2017. The 39-year-old spent […]

The post Rocky Thompson appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Jon Sata http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/jon-sata/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/jon-sata/ Jon Sata is in his second full season as senior vice president of partnerships and business development. Prior to being elevated to his current role in December 2016, Sata spent six seasons as the vice president of partnerships. The Purdue graduate came to the Wolves after one season as sponsorship executive for the Professional Bull […]

The post Jon Sata appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Kevin Dooley http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/kevin-dooley/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:05:57 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/kevin-dooley/ Kevin Dooley, who joined the Wolves in January 2011 as E-Business Specialist, is in his fifth season as the team’s Senior Executive Director of Ticket Sales. Before joining the Wolves, Kevin served as corporate partnerships manager for the Lake County Fielders, consulted for Chicago’s 2016 Olympic bid, and got his start in the sports industry […]

The post Kevin Dooley appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Chris Dennis http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/chris-dennis/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:08:39 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/?post_type=our-people&p=196047 Chris Dennis was named an assistant coach for the Chicago Wolves on June 30, 2017, and is expected to operate the defense corps for head coach Rocky Thompson. The 37-year-old spent the last two seasons as the head coach for York University in Toronto, where he took over a last-place program and transformed it into […]

The post Chris Dennis appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Wendell Young http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/wendell-young/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/wendell-young/ Wendell Young is in his ninth season as the Chicago Wolves general manager. During his first eight years, the team compiled a .593 winning percentage during the regular season and captured four division titles: the 2010 West, 2012 Midwest, 2014 Midwest and 2017 Central. Young has been a member of the Wolves organization in virtually […]

The post Wendell Young appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Lindsey Willhite http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/lindsey-willhite/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/lindsey-willhite/ Lindsey Willhite is in his seventh season as the Wolves’ director of public relations. Prior to joining the organization, the 50-year-old spent 22 years as a Daily Herald sports writer, where he covered everything from high school sports to the pros. He focused on college football and basketball, but helped with the paper’s coverage of […]

The post Lindsey Willhite appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Dana Wildman http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/dana-wildman-2/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:16 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/dana-wildman-2/ Dana Wildman joined the Wolves in August 2012 as the executive assistant. Prior to joining the organization, the California native spent two years working as a personal trainer at Midtown Athletic Club in Bannockburn where her duties included helping twins Liz and Marie Canavan prepare for “The Amazing Race.” The Eastern Illinois University graduate enjoys […]

The post Dana Wildman appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>