Coaching Staff – Chicago Wolves http://www.chicagowolves.com Tue, 20 Feb 2018 23:57:53 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.3 Jeff Conkle http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/jeff-conkle/ Sat, 30 Sep 2017 15:59:18 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/?post_type=our-people&p=219068 Jeff Conkle is in his first season as the Wolves strength and conditioning coach. Prior to arriving in Chicago, Conkle spent four seasons serving as the strength and conditioning coach for the Columbus Blue Jackets’ primary American Hockey League affiliate. His tenure was split evenly between the Springfield Falcons (2013-15) and the Cleveland Monsters (2015-17). […]

The post Jeff Conkle appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Rocky Thompson http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/rocky-thompson/ Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:39:06 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/?post_type=our-people&p=196051 Rocky Thompson was named Chicago Wolves head coach on June 7, 2017. The 2017-18 campaign will mark Thompson’s 11th season as a coach, which includes two seasons as the head coach for the Ontario Hockey League’s Windsor Spitfires. His tenure with the Spitfires culminated with a Memorial Cup on May 28, 2017. The 39-year-old spent […]

The post Rocky Thompson appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Chris Dennis http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/chris-dennis/ Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:08:39 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/?post_type=our-people&p=196047 Chris Dennis was named an assistant coach for the Chicago Wolves on June 30, 2017, and is expected to operate the defense corps for head coach Rocky Thompson. The 37-year-old spent the last two seasons as the head coach for York University in Toronto, where he took over a last-place program and transformed it into […]

The post Chris Dennis appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Bob Nardella http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/bob-nardella/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:52:41 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/?post_type=our-people&p=27378 One of the most accomplished players in Chicago Wolves history, Bob Nardella was promoted to assistant coach on July 12, 2017, after serving for two seasons as skills development coach and three seasons as a part-time assistant for the franchise. Nardella ranks second on the team’s all-time regular-season list for games (476), fifth in assists […]

The post Bob Nardella appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Craig Kogut http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/craig-kogut/ http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/craig-kogut/#respond Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:16 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/craig-kogut/ Craig Kogut is in his 24th season, which includes 23 as the team’s head equipment manager. The 55-year-old Maywood native handled the Wolves assistant equipment manager role during the team’s inaugural 1994-95 season. A member of the Society of Professional Hockey Equipment Managers (SPHEM), Kogut has worked more than 1,800 games for the Wolves. He […]

The post Craig Kogut appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/craig-kogut/feed/ 0
Stan Dubicki http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/stan-dubicki/ http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/stan-dubicki/#respond Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:16 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/stan-dubicki/ Stan Dubicki is in his ninth season as the Wolves goaltending coach. Prior to joining the organization, he worked for five years at Wendell Young’s Goaltending Academy. In addition to his duties with the Wolves, the 53-year-old Dubicki has served as the head coach or goaltending coach for several Chicago-area high school teams — including […]

The post Stan Dubicki appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/stan-dubicki/feed/ 0
Kevin Kacer, ATC http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/kevin-kacer-a-t-c/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/kevin-kacer-a-t-c/ Kevin Kacer, ATC, became the Wolves head athletic trainer in 1995 after being an assistant athletic trainer with the Detroit Pistons from 1993-95. Before that, he served as the head athletic trainer for the Continental Basketball Association’s Fort Wayne Fury (1991-93); the International Hockey League’s Fort Wayne Komets (1990-91); and the National Professional Soccer League’s Fort […]

The post Kevin Kacer, ATC appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>