Hockey Operations – Chicago Wolves http://www.chicagowolves.com Tue, 20 Feb 2018 20:57:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.3 Wendell Young http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/wendell-young/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/wendell-young/ Wendell Young is in his ninth season as the Chicago Wolves general manager. During his first eight years, the team compiled a .593 winning percentage during the regular season and captured four division titles: the 2010 West, 2012 Midwest, 2014 Midwest and 2017 Central. Young has been a member of the Wolves organization in virtually […]

The post Wendell Young appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Bill Bentley http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/bill-bentley/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/bill-bentley/ Bill Bentley is in his ninth season as Wolves assistant general manager and stands as one of a handful of people who has been with the organization since the team’s inception in 1994. Bentley has been instrumental in the hockey operations department for more than 15 years, which includes all four seasons that ended with […]

The post Bill Bentley appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Gene Ubriaco http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/gene-ubriaco/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/gene-ubriaco/ Gene Ubriaco, who has been with the Wolves since the franchise’s inception in 1994, is in his 20st season as the team’s director of hockey operations and ninth as senior advisor. Ubriaco served as the Wolves’ first head coach and guided the expansion team to a 34-33-14 record and a berth in the 1995 Turner […]

The post Gene Ubriaco appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Norine Gillner http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/norine-gillner/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/norine-gillner/ Norine Gillner is in her 23rd season with the Wolves. Gillner joined the club in September 1995 as the hockey operations assistant. She works at the Hoffman Estates practice facility and assists with all aspects of the hockey operations department. Gillner resides in Chicago with her daughters, Michaela and Meaghan, and son, Carl.

The post Norine Gillner appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>
Mike Nardella http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/mike-nardella/ Tue, 08 Sep 2015 03:06:08 +0000 http://www.chicagowolves.com/team/our-people/mike-nardella/ Mike Nardella has been a Chicago hockey institution since the 1930s, when he was caught pilfering some sticks during a Black Hawks game and forced to perform restitution by working for the team’s equipment manager. Hired as the Wolves hockey operations advisor upon the team’s inception in 1994, Nardella has helped the franchise in numerous […]

The post Mike Nardella appeared first on Chicago Wolves.

]]>