Press Releases

Wolves stay in Midwest as AHL adjusts divisional alignment

July 9, 2014

The Chicago Wolves will defend their 2014 Midwest Division crown against a slightly different group of foes in the wake of the American Hockey League’s divisional realignment announced Wednesday at the league meetings.

After one season in the Midwest Division, the Iowa Wild shifts to the West Division. The Lake Erie Monsters move from the North Division into the Wild’s spot in the Midwest. The Wolves’ other three Midwest opponents remain the same: Grand Rapids, Milwaukee and Rockford.

To complete the changes in the AHL’s Western Conference, the Adirondack Flames (formerly the Abbotsford Heat) jump from the West to the North Division. The Eastern Conference features two adjustments: The Lehigh Valley Phantoms (formerly the Adirondack Phantoms) have moved to Allentown, Pa., and the East Division. The Syracuse Crunch have flipped from the East to the Northeast Division.

1415-ahl-div-alignment2014-15 NHL affiliations list

The 2014-15 AHL regular season begins on Oct. 10 with the Wolves home opener celebration slated for Saturday, Oct. 11. To learn about the team’s summertime ticket specials, call 1-800-THE-WOLVES or visit


Wolves welcome Wagner, Weis and Gallant

The Chicago Wolves announced Tuesday that forwards Ryan Wagner, Matthew Weis and Alex Gallant have been released from Vegas Golden Knights t...


American Hockey League partners with HockeyTech to launch new streaming platform

The American Hockey League today announced an enhanced partnership with HockeyTech and the launch of a brand-new streaming platform: AHLTV....

AHLTV Goalie

Where are They Now: Player Tracker

The place to find the latest Chicago Wolves-related personnel transactions for players rostered during the 2017-18 and 2018-19 seasons....


Wolves’ single-game tickets on sale Friday

Individual tickets for all home games during the Chicago Wolves’ 25th anniversary season go on sale at 11 a.m. on Friday, Aug. 31. Tickets...


It’s Chicago Wolves Day on Aug. 25 at Arlington Park!

As part of the Chicago Wolves’ 25th anniversary season, Arlington International Racecourse has proclaimed Saturday, Aug. 25, as Chicago Wo...