Skates

Home Features

Hunt Named CCM/AHL Player of the Week


December 5, 2016

Glenview, Ill. – The American Hockey League announced Monday that Chicago Wolves defenseman Brad Hunt has been named the CCM/AHL Player of the Week for the period ending Dec. 4. The league’s leading scorer registered six points (3G, 3A) during the week to the bring his season totals to eight goals and 18 assists.

The 28-year-old also nabbed his 150th AHL assist in the Wolves’ 4-1 victory over their in-state rival, the Rockford IceHogs, on Friday, Dec. 2.

Through the Wolves’ three contests last week, Hunt logged a +3 plus/minus rating, 10 shots of goal and just two penalty minutes. The British Columbia native is also on a three-game point streak with three goals and three assists in that span.

To commemorate his CCM/AHL Player of the Week honor, Hunt will be presented with an etched crystal award prior to an upcoming Wolves home game.

The Wolves are in action on Wednesday (Dec. 7) against the Grand Rapids Griffins at Van Andel Arena. Puck drop is slated for 6 p.m., and the game will stream live on AHLLive.com.

Following a two-game road trip, Chicago returns to Allstate Arena for another contest with the Griffins on Sunday, Dec. 11. Puck drop is set for 4 p.m. To purchase tickets or view the Wolves’ complete 2016-17 game and broadcast schedules, visit ChicagoWolves.com.

Upcoming Home Games

@
Tue, Feb. 27
11:00 am

School-Day Game

Wolves Wives Puck Fundraiser

Buy Tickets
@
Chicago Wolves Logo
Sat, Mar. 10
7:00 pm

American Girl Night featuring American Girl doll accessory giveaway (first 1,000 kids)

Adopt-A-Dog Night, presented by Premier Veterinary Group

 

Buy Tickets

NEWSSTAND

Join the Wolves for Brews and Bites on Feb. 28 at Hofbräuhaus Chicago

If you enjoy freshly brewed beer, delicious food and the opportunity to socialize with professional athletes, then there’s only one place ...

MORE

Nagy Added to Wolves Roster

The Chicago Wolves announced Friday that the club has signed forward Gergo Nagy to a professional tryout contract....

MORE

Wolves Take on the Chicago Auto Show

There are two kinds of people in the world: those that drive cars and those that for live cars. Chicago Wolves defensemen Chris Casto and Ke...

MORE

Kolesar, Pirri Help Wolves Soar over Griffins

Rookie Keegan Kolesar netted his first two AHL goals and veteran Brandon Pirri collected two goals as the Chicago Wolves won their third con...

MORE

Game CenterMore

Next Home Game: VS Texas Stars

February 2018

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
       
1
2
W

Milwaukee Admirals @ Chicago Wolves

Fri, Feb. 2
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

3
W
Sat, Feb. 3
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

4
5
6
7
8
9
L
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Fri, Feb. 9
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
10
11
12
13
14
15
W
@
Chicago Wolves Logo
Thu, Feb. 15
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

16
17
L
@
Chicago Wolves Logo
Sat, Feb. 17
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

18
W
@
Chicago Wolves Logo
Sun, Feb. 18
3:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

19
20
21
W
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Wed, Feb. 21
6:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
22
23
24
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Sat, Feb. 24
2:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
25
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Sun, Feb. 25
2:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
26
27
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

School-Day Game

Wolves Wives Puck Fundraiser

Tue, Feb. 27
11:00 am
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

28
     

March 2018

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
       
1
2
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Fri, Mar. 2
7:30 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
3
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Sat, Mar. 3
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
4
5
6
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Tue, Mar. 6
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
7
8
9

Chicago Wolves @ Milwaukee Admirals

Fri, Mar. 9
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
10
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

American Girl Night featuring American Girl doll accessory giveaway (first 1,000 kids)

Adopt-A-Dog Night, presented by Premier Veterinary Group

 

Sat, Mar. 10
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

11

Family Sunday featuring Santa’s Village Azoosment Park child’s admission pass giveaway (first 1,000 kids)

Postgame Autograph Session

 

Sun, Mar. 11
3:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

12
13
14
15
16
17

St. Patrick’s Day Wolves Pint Glasses (first 2,500 fans), courtesy of Flood Brothers

St. Patrick’s Day commemorative jerseys benefiting Easterseals Metropolitan Chicago, presented by Jewel-Osco

Sat, Mar. 17
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

18
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

St. Patrick’s Day commemorative jerseys benefiting Easterseals Metropolitan Chicago, presented by Jewel-Osco

Family Sunday featuring Chicagoland Speedway child’s admission pass giveaway (first 1,000 kids)

Nut Free Awareness Day

Postgame Autograph Session

Sun, Mar. 18
3:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

19
20
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Tue, Mar. 20
6:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
21
22
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Thu, Mar. 22
6:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
23
24
Sat, Mar. 24
6:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
25
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

Family Sunday featuring Arlington International Racecourse youth admission giveaway (first 1,000 kids)

Postgame Autograph Session

Sun, Mar. 25
5:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

26
27
28
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

Craft Beer Night

Wed, Mar. 28
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

29
30
31
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

#WeAreAllWolves Diversity and Inclusion Night

#WeAreAllWolves bracelet giveaway (first 5,000 fans)

Sat, Mar. 31
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

             

April 2018

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
1
2
3

Milwaukee Admirals @ Chicago Wolves

Craft Beer Night

Tue, Apr. 3
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

4
5
6
Chicago Wolves Logo
@
Fri, Apr. 6
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
7

Milwaukee Admirals @ Chicago Wolves

Wolves Trading Cards giveaway (first 5,000 fans), courtesy of Vienna Beef

St. Baldrick’s Night

Tim Breslin Unsung Hero Award ceremony

Season-ending merchandise sale

Sat, Apr. 7
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

8
9
10

Chicago Wolves @ Milwaukee Admirals

Tue, Apr. 10
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
11
12
13
Fri, Apr. 13
7:00 pm
Watch on ahl(1)(1)
14

Adopt-A-Dog Night, presented by Premier Veterinary Group

Dan Snyder Man of the Year Award ceremony

Free postgame skate (sorry, no rentals available)

Sat, Apr. 14
7:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

15
@
Chicago Wolves Logo

Family Sunday featuring Raging Waves Waterpark kids entrance ticket giveaway (first 1,000 kids)

Skates Car Window Plush giveaway, presented by Turtle Wax (first 2,500 fans)

First Responders Night, presented by Turtle Wax

 

Sun, Apr. 15
4:00 pm
Buy Tickets

Watch on ahl(1)(1)

16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
         
Home Away Special