Home Features

Wolves Reveal Guaranteed Dates and Opponents for 25th Season

May 11, 2018

As the American Hockey League has set its divisional alignment for the 2018-19 season, the Chicago Wolves have divulged scheduling details for their 25th season.

The Wolves, who will be gunning to become the AHL’s first team since 2014 to win back-to-back-to-back division championships, host their home opener on Saturday, Oct. 13, at Allstate Arena.

Chicago also has been guaranteed home games on Sunday, Nov. 11, Saturday, Jan. 5, Saturday, Jan. 19 and Saturday, Feb. 2. The times, dates and opponents for all 76 of the Wolves’ home and road games are expected to unveiled in July when the AHL completes all 31 teams’ schedules.

“This is the first glimpse of what our 25th anniversary schedule will look like,” said Wolves president Mike Gordon. “We are working on silver anniversary celebration plans that will live up to our franchise’s remarkable history and bright future.”

The Wolves will play the majority of their games against the revamped Central Division, which increases from seven to eight teams for 2018-19. With the Colorado Eagles joining the AHL and settling into the Pacific Division, the San Antonio Rampage and Texas Stars are shifting within the Western Conference from the Pacific Division to the Central. The Cleveland Monsters, meanwhile, are moving from the Central into the Eastern Conference’s North Division.

Chicago, which will be in the second year of its partnership with the NHL’s Vegas Golden Knights, will continue to play 12 games against the Rockford IceHogs and the Milwaukee Admirals. The Wolves suit up eight times against each of the Central Division’s other teams: Grand Rapids, Iowa, Manitoba, San Antonio and Texas.

The Wolves dip into the Pacific Division pool with four games apiece against the Colorado Eagles and the Tucson Roadrunners. They’ll also engage an Eastern Conference foe for the first time since Nov. 25, 2008, when they play their first of four contests with the Cleveland Monsters.


Wolves welcome Wagner, Weis and Gallant

The Chicago Wolves announced Tuesday that forwards Ryan Wagner, Matthew Weis and Alex Gallant have been released from Vegas Golden Knights t...


American Hockey League partners with HockeyTech to launch new streaming platform

The American Hockey League today announced an enhanced partnership with HockeyTech and the launch of a brand-new streaming platform: AHLTV....

AHLTV Goalie

Where are They Now: Player Tracker

The place to find the latest Chicago Wolves-related personnel transactions for players rostered during the 2017-18 and 2018-19 seasons....


Wolves’ single-game tickets on sale Friday

Individual tickets for all home games during the Chicago Wolves’ 25th anniversary season go on sale at 11 a.m. on Friday, Aug. 31. Tickets...


It’s Chicago Wolves Day on Aug. 25 at Arlington Park!

As part of the Chicago Wolves’ 25th anniversary season, Arlington International Racecourse has proclaimed Saturday, Aug. 25, as Chicago Wo...